cloud-confidenceEDICIA is a founding member of CLOUD CONFIDENCE

Cloud Confidence is a French association created in July 2014, whose mission is to promote trust in Cloud Computing activities between professionals and users, also with public authorities in Europe and worldwide. The Association aims to accelerate the use of the Cloud to help the economy and customers.


A transparent framework based on trust

Cloud Confidence provides Cloud service providers and clients a framework of transparency centered on the protection, privacy and security of customer data, whether for business or personal matter. This initiative includes a certification of Cloud service provider’s offers, based on references and the EU Community Trademark “Cloud Confidence”. Certification will be awarded by independent organizations accredited by the authorities, and approved by the Association, such as LSTI Company in France. The association Cloud Confidence, through its three strengths – providers, customers and ecosystem – wishes to improve cooperation:

Between Cloud providers, the clients and the ecosystem, to better meet user need.
Between Cloud professionals and governing powers in Europe and worldwide to anticipate regulatory changes.
Cloud Confidence operates in a growing sector: in 2013, according to Forrester Research, the global public Cloud market was already $58 billion, and will be $133 billion in 2020. In 2013 in France, according to the IDC, the total Cloud B-to-B market nears 1.5 billion euros, with an expected growth of 25% per year over the period 2014-2018.


The players of Cloud Confidence

The association has today more than 15 organizations of all sizes, spread over three types, of which 10 are founding members, including EDICIA.


Main points differentiating Cloud Confidence

The association Cloud Confidence brings together providers, users and members of the ecosystem for the development of a Cloud Confidence reference base, ensuring a pragmatic and balanced view.
Cloud Confidence reference base is not a new security standard. Instead, it relies on existing security technical standards to focus on trust, particularly through the examination of the contract between the Cloud services provider and its customer.
Cloud Confidence reference base explicitly requests providers to commit to not be subjected to legislation of a country that is not a member of the European Economic Area (EEA).
The Cloud Confidence reference aims to cover not only personal data but more broadly all customer data. It is therefore based on existing regulations on personal data but is also likely to include regulations dealing with business privacy. Some of the provisions of the reference base apply globally to all types of customer data.
Cloud Confidence reference stipulates that certified offers are based on a data hosting found within the European Economic Area.


Source :

cloud-confidenceEDICIA est membre cofondateur de CLOUD CONFIDENCE

Cloud Confidence est une association de droit français régie par les dispositions de la Loi du 1er juillet 1901. Créée en juillet 2014, elle a pour mission de promouvoir la confiance dans les activités de Cloud Computing entre professionnels et utilisateurs, mais aussi à l’égard des autorités publiques, en Europe et dans le monde. L’Association a l’ambition d’accélérer l’usage du Cloud, au service de l’économie et des clients.

 

Un cadre de transparence basé sur la confiance

Cloud Confidence met à disposition des prestataires Cloud et des clients un cadre de transparence centré sur la protection, la confidentialité, la sécurité des données clients, qu’elles soient d’entreprise ou à caractère personnel. Cette initiative inclut une certification d’offres Cloud du prestataire, fondée sur un référentiel et la marque communautaire « Cloud Confidence ». La certification sera décernée par des organismes indépendants accrédités par les autorités, et agréés par l’Association, comme la Société LSTI en France. L’association Cloud Confidence, à travers ses trois collèges – prestataires, clients et écosystème -, souhaite renforcer la coopération :

Entre les prestataires Cloud, les clients et l’écosystème pour répondre au mieux aux besoins des utilisateurs.
Entre les professionnels du Cloud et les pouvoirs publics en Europe et dans le monde pour anticiper les évolutions règlementaires.
Cloud Confidence opère dans un secteur en pleine croissance : en 2013, selon Forrester Research, le marché du Cloud public global était déjà de 58 milliards de dollars, et il sera de 133 milliards de dollars en 2020. En 2013, en France, selon IDC, le marché total du Cloud BtoB avoisinait 1,5 milliard d’euros, avec une croissance prévue de 25% par an environ sur la période 2014-2018.

 

Les acteurs de Cloud Confidence

L’Association réunit à ce jour plus de 15 organisations de toutes tailles, réparties dans les 3 collèges, dont 10 membres fondateurs parmi lesquels compte Edicia.

 

Principaux points différenciants de Cloud Confidence

L’Association Cloud Confidence réunit offreurs, utilisateurs et membres de l’écosystème pour l’élaboration du référentiel Cloud Confidence, garantissant une vision pragmatique et équilibrée.
Le référentiel Cloud Confidence n’est pas une nouvelle norme de sécurité. Il s’appuie au contraire sur les normes techniques de sécurité existantes pour se focaliser sur la confiance à travers notamment l’examen du contrat passé entre le prestataire cloud et son client.
Le référentiel Cloud Confidence demande explicitement aux offreurs de s’engager à ne pas être soumis à des législations émanant d’un pays non membre de l’Espace Economique Européen (EEE), et relatives à la surveillance de masse, telles que la loi USA Patriot Act.
Le référentiel Cloud Confidence a pour ambition de couvrir non seulement les données personnelles mais de façon plus globale toutes les données des clients. Il s’appuie donc sur les réglementations existantes en matière de données personnelles mais est également susceptible d’intégrer les réglementations traitant du secret des affaires. Certaines des dispositions du référentiel s’appliquent par ailleurs de façon globale à l’ensemble des données clients, quel que soit le type d’information considérée.
Le référentiel Cloud Confidence stipule que les offres certifiées sont basées sur un hébergement des données au sein de l’Espace Economique Européen.

 

Source : Cloudmagazine.fr